AquaTru purifiers shipped after April 6, 2018 are programed to keep track of the filter usage in TWO ways: time in use and gallons used.
AquaTru purifiers shipped PRIOR to April 6, 2018 will only keep track of the gallons used.
Your AquaTru will alert you to change the filter on the display as follows:
AquaTru purifiers shipped after April 6, 2018 will only keep track of the time if the unit is kept plugged in and turned on (AquaTru will always keep track of the gallons used). If you turn the AquaTru power switch off or disconnect it from the power outlet, the unit will remember the gallons used and time passed at the moment that it was unplugged. Note: will not track time when is unplugged. Once plugged back in or switched back on, it will continue to track from where it left off before being unplugged.
- As an example: If you unplug your AquaTru for one day and then plug it back in, the unit will keep track of the filters’ time in use minus the one day only so a customer can unplug the unit temporarily for cleaning or moving and the time will be kept except for the time it was temporarily powered off).
NOTE: For all units, the number of gallons used is approximate and may vary due to the hardness of the tap water used. The unit will alert you to change the filters earlier if it is required.
IMPORTANT: Always press the filter reset button after each filter replacement so that the unit can keep track of each filter usage. Your AquaTru is smart enough to know which filter it is resetting.